Skip to content

Always in motion, the future is

05/03/2010

I’m very excited to announce the beginning of a new mini-project to be seen here hopefully in a week or two. In the mean time, thanks to my bipolar blogging tendencies, I have a slew of things to post that fall under three main categories.

1. Sketches

Most of what I do either never makes it to final form, or doesn’t need much more than a quick scribble to get across an idea. Behold below, a rough life sketch of my AP biology teacher sitting at his desk. Then, as wont to happen in class, I got bored.

2. Collage

My media of choice usually fall within the traditional 2-D range, but every once in a while, I get really into other forms. This one was inspired by my hatred of hipsters.

3. Books

Last summer, I took the most awesome class I have ever taken in my entire life. It was a graduate level class addressing strategies for incorporating art into the instruction of language minority students with special needs,or rather, that’s what it was supposed to be. We spent the good part of July making sock puppets and putting on puppet shows. We also ripped out pages from old books and illustrated the text.

See y’all soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

